Celebrate love of nature

Yose CORMIER
Yose CORMIER Parks Canada Agency - Agence Parcs Canada

Wednesday, February 14 at 12 pm GMT
(7 am EST/8 pm SGT/9 pm JST) 

Come celebrate our collective love of nature as part of the 2024 #NatureForAll Love Fest.

As the International Union for Conservation of Nature prepares for the 2025 World Conservation Congress with numerous Regional Conservation Fora (RCFs) to be held throughout this year, the #NatureForAll ideal can act as both a rallying point and an opportunity to put in place the IUCN’s stated goal to “Unite for Nature”.

Learn more about the #NatureForAll movement and about the significant work the IUCN and its commissions are doing, through the lens of love and optimism, to address biodiversity loss and climate change during this #NatureForAll dialogue.

Are you seeking to learn more about #NatureForAll or what the commissions are doing on environmental education, communications efforts and through protected areas? Do you want to find opportunities to engage in the work of the commissions or through #NatureForAll to take action to protect nature?

Then join us for a conversation with the chairs of the IUCN World Commission on Protected Areas (WCPA) and IUCN Commission on Education and Communication (CEC) as they explore the importance of connecting with, learning about, and falling in love with nature in our efforts to protect it.

Come hear what’s planned with respect to nature-based education and on the protected areas side for the next year. Learn about new communications tools and upcoming opportunities to share your stories and work.  As importantly, come share your plans and inspiring stories of #lovenature with us.

Register here